Pulsewallet legit or scam?

hey goldkey and dipcatcher I trust you both in the community(been following since before the maximus dao), I would love you guys to check out Pulsewallet on twitter/X they seem to have everyones best interest at heart but because im not a coder I would love for you to check them out before I endorse them

2 Likes

In general I won’t use any new wallet. Too much risk for very little benefit. There’s nothing wrong with a hardware wallet or metamask.

5 Likes

Wallets are tough for me as well.

On one hand, I definitely want to support legit community efforts to build amazing products, including wallets and everything else. However, security is paramount. To me, my wallet is my bank. And I treat wallets (outside of MM) like new, unproven banks regardless of their intention and technical accumen.

Simply to little ROI for the supposed benefits as DC eluded to. However, that could change and MM may force our hands at some point, so its cool that it looks like we’ll have options.

I really need to see them stand the test of time, detailed audits, funding and staying power before I switch to using them full time. In the meantime, however I imagine many people will try them out to use as secondary wallets or not keep much $ in the “accounts” there as a precaution while still supporting ways to escape the not-privacy-focused mainstream stuff.

2 Likes

I won’t be comfortable using a new wallet for many years. They all need more time and larger communities of users. Meta-mask works for now.

Nothing wrong with testing out new wallets with tiny amounts of funds. But be careful downloading extensions and software to your device. It’s smart to have a separate computer for blockchain only purposes.

2 Likes

I’ve seen them on Twitter but haven’t researched them. I respect that they are making an effort to add value to PulseChain. However, I’ll never endorse them and would recommend anyone be slow to trust a new wallet.